I have been hitting the …

Reverse Confetti pretty hard lately! I can’t help it! Such adorable stuff! They are a relatively new company to me and I have no idea why I waited so long to buy their products! 

The mermaid trend has been big lately and I am, as always, a little slow to jump on that train but here I go!


This set is called Mermaid Kisses and I just love it! She is too cute and so much fun to color. On this card I used copics but I think I may use my zigs for the next card…kind of going with the water/watercolor theme! 


I also used the Sunray Stencil by My Favorite Things and also the Stitched Rectangle Scalloped Frames Dies by MFT.  

I wanted to give the feel of water but didn’t want to ink my entire background so I thinly outlined the mermaid and her fish friends with B21 and B24. I hand drew in the sand and stamped the starfish and plant life included in this set. I thought using the Sunray Stencil would give the feeling of the sun as it shines through the water. It also brings attention to my main image. I used Broken China Distress inks for the rays.

Thanks for taking the time to check out my card! Many hugs!

Rebekah ❤❤

Leave a Reply

