Hopefully this won’t offend anyone…

…but I had to make a racy Valentine’s Day Card for hubby. He is not a fan of cards…at all. In fact, on our first date he told me the has three rules.

1. He will never hold my purse for me. Never. He won’t even touch it. (He has since broken this rule several times)

2. He will not buy me flowers. They are a waste of money. They die. (He has also broken this rule several times)

3. He will never buy me a card. (This is the only rule of his that has stood the test of time)

I have made him plenty of cards in the past but he only seems interested in the one I made him last year, which was a little racy. He love it. He showed it to everyone!  Even his co workers.  A few details of the card: it involved a stamp set which could be interpreted differently then intended and had a clever play on words….and altered sentiment or two.

So I had to do something simmilar this year and here is what I came up with…

Yeah….it’s not as suggestive as last year’s card but I think he will get a kick out of it!

I mostly used all My Favorite Things products including the Warm Fuzzy Friends stamps set and the dies. The stencil, ink, and die cut stats are from various MFT products as well. The circle is on a piece of fun foam for added dimention. I added distress ink to the circle to add a bit of variation to the color of the night sky.


I had to cut a small sliver from the window in the tent to add the fire and I popped it up a bit on top.

I also had to add a bit of shimmer to the stars!

Cross your fingers that has likes it!

Hugs,

Rebekah ❤❤

One thought on “Hopefully this won’t offend anyone…

Leave a Reply

