I’ve been going a little crazy…

….with the masking lately! 

About a year ago I bought a pack of masking paper and just about every ‘Full Sticky’ Post-Its  I could find. I wanted to make sure I has all my bases covered in my masking adventures. I was sure I would never need to make a purchase in this craving category for quite a while.

And for quite a while I was right. Not because I has so much of the stuff but because I never used any of it.

And then a few weeks ago and fever hit.  A masking fever. I must-mask-all the-things type of fever. 

It has been fun.

Not hard.

Not tedious. 

Just fun!

Here are is my latest card using my new favorite technique.

I used My Favorite Things Otterly-Love You stamp set. How adorable iso this set? If you have followed me at all you know I have a massive amount of love for My Favorite Things and this set was, once again, a must have for me!

I have been on a mission to create non-pink  Valentines Day cards because my kids, who receive most of what I make, and getting older and getting out of the cutie pie stage. And I have two boys who never have been in that stage!

I made this card for my oldest son who is in love with fishing and anything outdoors! 

I stamped and cut all the masks from the Otterly-Love You set  applied them to my card base. The hill mask is from that circle die cut into half. The trees are from the Warm and Fuzzy Friends set also by My Favorite Things. 

All the images are colored with Copic markers and the water is colored with distress inks. 

I only needed one mask for all the images except for the trees and I cut three of each tree and just moved them along as I stamped. 


Nope it’s not perfect but I am pretty sure he will love it!

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog! Many hugs to you!

Rebekah❤

2 thoughts on “I’ve been going a little crazy…

  1. This is a super card Rebekah but so spooky as I have just finished uploading a blog post for tomorrow using exactly the same otter sitting on the rocks! Great minds think alike! You are inspiring me to do more masking.

    Like

Leave a Reply

