A fast post today

I have had a sick kid on home the last two day and most of you know how that goes. Been busy. I am glad to say she is feeling better but now major amounts of laundry is on my to-do list to wash away all those germs! Gross.

But I did make some time to make this card….

I have two of my five going on a ski trip this weekend and of course I have to send them off with a card and some goodies for the nearly three hour drive. Although,  it’s a ‘ski’ trip neither of them are skiing.  They both snowboard.  My middle daughter got a green snowboard for Christmas so this card really fits her! However, I will be discouraging her from taking on such jumps!

I have been very inspired by Kelly Letevola lately. Her coloring is amazing and she is great at explaining how-to’s with copics. A link to her YouTube channel can be found on her blog and watching each and every video will be worth your time!

The stamp set is from My Favorite Things as are the dies. The images and background are colored with Copic markers. I used a product to a shimmer pen to trace the snow drift and added Glossy Accents to the penguins beak and feet. 


I used this stencil for the background 

I honestly bought it about 10 years ago so I am not even sure if it’s made anymore.  But any large swirl stencil might be able to be adjusted to make something simmilar.

 
Here is another look at the entire card…

Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by my blog! It’s appreciated!

Hugs, Rebekah 😊❤

One thought on “A fast post today

  1. Sending hugs that your ‘busy-ness’ in doing laundry and other chores (on my agenda for today) wasn’t too exhausting! How sweet you are to make ‘caring about you’ packages and cards for your traveling kids! Your ‘boarding penguin is perfect for your daughter, although I agree: hopefully, she doesn’t tackle any such jumps! I know she adores this, as do I…
    ~carol

    Like

Leave a Reply

