Finding what you need..

I have been papercrafting since I was about 20 years old…5 years ago. Hahaha! Actually ,  about 23 years ago. Over time I have collected a lot of stuff but one thing I don’t have is a small ‘joy’ word die. Normally, I go into a bit of a panic when I don’t have something I think I need. I have a picture in my head of how my project should look and need it to look that way.

For this card I needed a scripty word die and I don’t own one. I have a big ‘Joy’ die but not a small script. So I decided to look threw what I have and see what I could use for a similar look. 
I came across a ‘happy’ scripty die from Simon Says Stamp and realized I could use it!


Part of the ‘h’ looked like a ‘j’ when I turned it up side down and I could cut off the ‘y’ and this would work perfectly for my plan! I knew wanted to use a star for the ‘o’. 

I hope this makes sense …. lol!

Here is how the entire card turned out….

I totally fell in love with the candy swirl stencil from Winnie and Walter. Immediately ,  I knew this was how I wanted to use it. 

First I inked my card panel with distress inks and dried it with a heat tool. then I layered down my stencil and inked over it with Versa mark ink .  I used Ranger enchanted gold embossing powder and heat set it. I am thrilled with how it turned out!


The little sheep image is colored with copics and is from Lawn Fawn and the stitched dies and star are from My Favorite Things .  

The star and the bell on the sheep are covered with Glossy Accents . 

Thanks for taking time out of your day to check out my blog! be sure to also visit my Instagram account. A link is at the top of the page!

Many hugs, Rebekah 

One thought on “Finding what you need..

  1. You are so clever! I also go into a bit of a panic when I don’t have something I “need” and coincidentally I needed a “joy” word die recently too. Not thinking outside the box though, I just went out and bought one, which arrived today. Wish I’d given it some thought like you did! Your card is just gorgeous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

