Happy Thanksgiving ! 

Happly Thanksgiving . ..well, Thanksgiving Eve!  The house is clean, the turkey is thawed and the kids are beyond thrilled to have the next week off from school! In our area school is closed for the first day of deer hunting. My youngest got an early Christmas present, a rifle, and will be out with daddy at the cracks of dawn Monday morning! My oldest will be out as well and my girls will probably be sleeping most the day. And I  will be making Christmas cards! Sounds like a perfect day, huh?

The last week and headache has had me out of card making commission .  I have colored and bit and today put this little set together.

All supplies are from My Favorite Things. The images are colored with Copic markers and the background is inked using Distress inks . 

I first inked the card panel and the die cut the sentiment .  I also cut the sentiment from fun foam. I glued with die cut sentiment to the fun foam and placed it back in the card panel .  I love how the sentiment can easily be seen but does not distract from the images.

I added a small heart from one of the MFT Blueprints die sets just to add a little more color.

And I should add that I used the Clarity Stencil brushes to ink the background. Seriously ,  they were a great purchase .  If you don’t have them, put them on your Christmas list!

Thanks for taking time to check out my blog! 

Happy Thanksgiving to all my US friends! Be sure to eat a ton and enjoy the day!

Hugs,

Rebekah 

Leave a Reply

