MFT Sketch Challenge #306

Winter is coming. Yeah, it sounds like a threat to me just as it was warring on one of my all time favorite shows ‘Game of Throwns’. Don’t get me wrong. I am fine with winter…but I am not ready to let go of fall.

None the less, I have been cranking of the Christmas and winter themed cards. I made this one of my friend who is a teacher and whom I have not had nearly enough time to chat with lately. 

All products with the exception of thw Distress Inks are from My Favorite Things… yeah, it’s easy to see how much I love this companies products. 

For the background I cut makes from Snowflake dies and lightly inked with Broken China. I also inked the icebergs and added a few details with a glitter pen. I used Broken China and Peacock Feathers for  the  water . 


The little penguin is colored with copics. I added dimention to his earmuffs by simply dotting on different grays. His beak and feet are covered with Glossy Accents. I popped him up using an action wobble. This sentiment fits so perfectly!


 I basicly flipped the sketch and rather then add a panel strip along the left side I just masked off my blending and kept the images within that area.

Too see the wobble in action, check out my Instagram account!

Rebekah Weckerly Instagram 
Thanks for taking the time to visit my blog and check out my card!! 
Hugs,

 Rebekah

Leave a Reply

