It’s getting cloooooser….

…..to CHRISTMAS !  In my heart I say ‘yeaaaaaaaa’. In my head I think ‘nooooooo’! I always get a bit stressed around the holidays. It’s such a busy time but I like the happiness and joy my kids have for Christmas and I know it’s all worth it!

I really do enjoy crafting for the season. I must have 1000 posts to my holiday board on pintrest. I love handmade orniments, home decor and Christmas cards, of course.

This stamp set from Mama Elephant was a must have. I am a sucker for anything involving dogs. Add to that a beautiful front door and… well, yeah. had to have it!

The background was made using a stencil from My Favorite Things with fire brick Distress inks and a blending tool. I wanted the brick to fade into white so I used very little pressure.

The dogs and the cat are colored with Copic markers .  I just bought the E70 series and had a lot of fun playing. I am finding more and more that each color series seem to have their own learning curve. I love to color and find it relaxing so figuring out the curve is fun to me.

The door is colored with the E30 series. I love the warmer tone for anything I want to give a wooden look too. 

The banner and the sentiment are from MFT and the stitched rectangle die is from Simon says Stamp . 

I didn’t want the inside of the door to be plain white so I stamped. colored and cut out another door. The knob is on the wrong side as you open it but I am pretty sure no one will notice!

Thanks for stopping by my blog today !  Happy cardmaking ! !

Leave a Reply

