MFT Sketch #303

Hubby left a few days ago for two week hunting trip to Colorado,  a 30 hour drive. While he is in the mountains stalking elk I am home with all the kids, pups and a small business to run. Ugggg…I’m crafting to save my sanity right now! 

I made this sweet card using the latest sketch on the MFT Card Challenge Blog

 


I colored this little hedgehog, mushrooms and log from The Happy Hedgehog stamp set  with Copic markers and cut them all out by hand. I used  the geometric grid background  also from  My Favorite Things with a light gray ink to add a little something without being too distracting . I used the Polaroid type die and layered it 3 times to create dimension and inked the background with distress ink in Salty Ocean which seems to be my go to color these days!


The sentiment is stamped with versa mark ink and then heat embossed with fine white detail power and then I cut it into a banner shape.


A fun, fast and cute card that I would love to mail to my hunting husband…does anyone know the exact address to ‘the middle of nowhere’ in Colorado??


One thought on “MFT Sketch #303

Leave a Reply

