MFT Sketch Challenge 301

So fall is in full swing here in Pennsylvania and I am loving every minute of it!  The leaves are starting to change, the air is crisp and I would love to freeze time and enjoy all autumn has to offer.

Because of my love of all things fall, I had to pick up a bunch of supplies from the last My Favorite Things release.  This sweet set was a much have.

For this card I used the latest sketch on the Card Challenge Blog. Sketches make life easy-peasy…did I spell that right??? Pease? Peesy??

And here is my card….

I used Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers to color these images and added fun foam behind them to give dimension. Usually,  I use water to blend out these markers but today I used the markers themselves and worked from lightest to darkest colors. I used the Fall Friends set and the hill is from the Ewe Are the Best stamp set. Also use distress inks by Tim Holtz, the sun ray stencil from MFT and one of the largest dies from the Blueprint 25. I seriously think I use that die on every card I make!

Thanks for reading! Have a sunny day!

Also adding this to the Work It Wednesday at Simon Says Stamp!

Leave a Reply

