MFT ‘S Wednesday Sketch Challenge 

My Favorite Things Sketch Challenge

What a fun sketch. Challenging for me but a good opportunity to use the new Soak Up The Sun stamp set mft just released. 

For the background I stamped the balloon string background on Bristal Smooth Cardstock with Versa mark and heat embossed it in clear. I used Peerless watercolors to color it in and then cut it into three sections along the embossed lines. I attached the sections to the bottom of a white cardstock panel. I also cut a few clouds from a MFT cloud die set and inked them slightly with Tumbled Glass Distress Ink.

I colored in the sweet little whale and crab from the set using Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers. 

I stamped the sentiment using After Midnight mft die ink and the attached it to my card. I also added a thin strip of striped, stamped cardstock to the bottom of the sentiment to bring a little more attention to it. I used another the MFT  die for the sun.

I attached the smaller completed panel to the main panel of my card and the added the sun die. 

Added some sequence, glitter pen, glossy accents and Nuvo Crystal Drops to complete this card! 

 THANKS for checking out my new blog!

Many HUGS!!!!

Leave a Reply

