Let get THIS started!

‘THIS’ meaning my blog!!!! For weeks now I have been wanting to restart my blog. I logged onto WordPress, added a name and even wrote a post….and then never published it! I wanted  to share my cards but kept questioning if it was ‘blog worthy’! Haha….yeah, ‘blog worthy’. Like that’s a thing! 

The purpose of my  blog is the share some of my cards and other crafty things, to connect with other crafting friends and to maybe inspire somone. I know I have never seen a single card which does not have inspiration somewhere.  I love card making. I appreciate it’s process and the intentions of fellow card makers…..making someones day a little brighter.

So today is the day. I have fixed my hair, put on my make up, I even have a regular bra on, not a jog bra! Haha…it’s hot here, people. Comfort is key. None of this has a thing to do with blogging but my point is that today I am posting on my blog!

As most of you know, creativity does not always come easy. Sometimes it’s like the creek beside our house in summer. Dryed up…slow moving.  But sometimes it’s like our creek in the spring. Full and flowing easily . 

Today was spring for my creative creek. 

I colored these little lamps with my prismacolor pencils and the added glossy accents to the bases for some shine. I also added Nuvo Crystal Drops to the trim on the lamps. Love that stuff! I only have a few colors but they really add a nice touch of dimention. I have not made the enamel dots with them yet but I really do like using them direct to paper.

For the back ground I masked of sections which resemble light beams with post it’s and used distress inks in Squeezed Lemonade and Fossilized Amber. 

To the light beams I added Sparkling Clear 3mm sequence from PrettyPink Posh and filled in the centers with the gold Nuvo Crystal Drops.  

The bottom of the card is inked with  Smoke Ink from Simon Says Stamp to.  

So there it is creative peps! My first blog post! There will be more to come. Hopefully, I’ll be adding more step by step instructions and maybe a video…which would be quite ambitious for me…. lol!

Hugs!

Leave a Reply

